week 14-deepest reflection


WHAT ARE THE LESSONS THAT WE SO DEEPLY NEED TO LEARN? ARE THEY LESSONS OF MAKING THINGS BETTER AND BRIGHT? ARE THEY LESSONS OF CHANGE MAKING THINGS RIGHT?

ARE THEY LESSONS THAT TEACH US TODAY? LESSONS OF HOPE, ARE THEY HONEST AND TRUE? THESE LESSONS ARE WHAT MAKE ME AND YOU!

THESE LESSONS WE LEARN ARE THEY HAPPY OR SAD? DO WE LOVE AND FORGIVE OR DO WE STAY MAD? THE LESSONS IN LIFE ARE FUTURE EVENTS. 

LESSONS NOT HANDLED MAKE EMPTY A PLAN, A LESSON IN LIFE IS LIKE TWO BIRDS IN THE HAND. ONE LESSON TO LOVE ONE LESSON TO HATE. WHICH ONE TO CHOOSE? WHICH ONE TO MAKE.

LESSONS NOT EASY SO HARD TO DISCERN, NO BETTER ANSWER THAN THE LESSON WELL LEARNED. LEARN THE LESSONS THE PEOPLE SAY. LESSONS WELL LEARNED ARE EASY TO REPLAY.

WHEN THE LESSON IS LEARNED YOU DON’T MAKE THE SAME PLAN. YOU KNOW THE ONE THAT WAS MESSED UP, THAT BAD DEAL OF A HAND.

LESSONS IN LIFE ARE AWESOME AT BEST BECAUSE OF THE CHANGE THAT IT MAKES IN OUR HEARTS. THEY ARE LESSONS IN LIFE THAT NEVER DEPART. LEARN THE LESSONS WITH ALL YOUR HEART.


As you read those lines you can tell that I have learned pretty much in this course. Mostly, stuffs regarding ICT and the principles and guidelines on using them later in my lesson once I become a teacher.

One special I would thank the lecturer and the tutors is regarding the eportfolio regardless of other important things they have taught me. Eportfolio nurtures me in using ICT and I have never been online this longer in my life as I am doing now. I appreciate it because I am not wasting my time but actually I have acquired tonnes of knowledge through this eportfolio. From blogging to embedding video and storing data in skydrive. And each piece of blog that I have written actually gave me space to broaden my knowledge because each time I have to look up and down information online to actually write just ONE piece of blog. 

At first, I thought this was sickening as I have to spend so much time to blog but as the time goes I realise that actually I what I have learned for these 14 weeks is just priceless. Of course as others said I also learned how to create video and also use technology in my classroom…

But I have also learn something else from Prof.RM and the tutors..

Prof.RM- I admire the ways Prof presents herself. Highly professional and quick to answer some nasty questions from my coursemates. Considerate! That’s the most important thing I have learned from her and as s teacher I will also make sure my appearance in the class creates a professional aura.

Ms.Ng- Overflowing ideas! That’s what strikes my mind when actually I was reflecting on her. I was amazed few times when she could just give non-stop ideas not only in methodology and pedagogy of teaching but also in using ICT. I salute that! Actually this what inspires me every time I have to do something new. I am actually gaining knowledge. YES! People definitely will respect us when we have enough knowledge to carry ourselves anywhere and later as a teacher I do not want my students to "ah..cikgu ni tak tau apapun!" 
Another important thing was the way Ms.Ng gives instruction. Clear and precise! We do not need to ask any second question to complete a task unless we did not read it properly. I will definitely keep this in my mind as I think it is important to give clear instruction to the students especially primary kids.

Tutors- All the tutors actually had taught me something important. Dr. Chin is so patience and always around to help and facilitate us. Ms.Marsyitah’s voice is loud and clear and able to make 73 of us be silent. Pn.Sakinah  is so dedicated to teach us on Mlearning and I did learn lots of things from her lesson. Mr.Hafiz is always available to help us on ant technical stuffs. 

Of course I was happy that I was able to complete this course as it has come to an end but I do feel sad that I may not able to learn things that I have been learning through this eportfolio. What I mean is I may not have time to update my space anymore but hopefully I will keep myself updated with the world which is moving really fast.

Dear PKEY-ians, we may not called as pkey-ians anymore but I believe that the knowledge we have gained will definitely accompany us forever..GOOD LUCK friends!




2 comments

Leave a comment