WEEK 2- REFLECTION


The latest gains in the field of brain research cast a new light upon the learning process, which impacts curriculum design, teacher preparation, and classroom practices (Bransford, Brown, & Cocking, 1999).

            I came into this course with knowledge, beliefs, and attitudes gained in other courses and through daily life. As a student, I bring this knowledge where I learn I need to filter and interpret what I am learning. If students’ prior knowledge is robust and accurate and activated at the appropriate time, it provides a strong foundation for building new knowledge. This is what I consider as my learning principle. As I read chapter 1 about ICT and the principles of learning of the primary school, I realized that this not only useful to in my future career but it is also useful to myself. It able to help me  understand myself better by analyzing which principle suits me best in myself learning ICT.  

             I view these three approaches learning with ICT, learning through ICT and learning with ICT in different perspectives. These three approaches play major roles in learning ICT and each has its own way in teaching ICT. As for me, I feel that learning through ICT where we use ICT resources to support curriculum will indirectly teach us about ICT and also learn new things through it.

            As Ms. Chin explained the principles, I reflected on myself on how so far I had learnt about ICT. I realized that my sense of wonder and natural curiosity leads me to learn ICT. During my school time, learning ICT was not emphasized more than taking care of the computers itself. Educators were more concern about the well being of the computers rather than imparting knowledge to us.

            As the class end, my head was full with thoughts of how I am going to complete the assignment given. I know somehow or rather I have to complete the assignment. I need to explore myself now on movie maker or power director software. I need to be curious now to learn on how to complete my assignment to prepare 3 minute video clip.

            I know that through this I am not only going to complete the course but also equip and develop myself with ICT stuff. If we aware that Malaysian systems are mostly computerized, so as a future teacher to keep up to date with the rapid progression of this IT world. Let’s do it! That’s what I told myself to motivate myself and thus mould myself into a techno savvy person. I CAN DO IT!!!!!!!!!

2 comments

  1. Hmmm i like your inspiration and spirit. All the best for your video prepartion….we are in the same group ya. 🙂

Leave a comment